Skip to content ↓

25-33 Bow Road, London, E3 2AE0208 981 1131

Term Dates

September 2019 term start details for students

Monday 2nd September 2019
INSET DAY – School closed to students

Tuesday 3rd September 2019
INSET DAY – School closed to students

Wednesday 4th September 2019
New Year 7: Students arrive at 8:40am (Harley Grove entrance). Full school day.
Year 12 arrive at 9:00am and report to the Aspire building.

Thursday 5th September 2019
Years 7-11 arrive at 8.40am. Full school day. (Harley Grove entrance).
Year 13 arrive at 9:00am and report to the Aspire building. Full school day.
Year 12 arrive at 11:00am and report to the Aspire building. Full school day.

Friday 6th September 2019
Full school day for all Years.

AUTUMN TERM 2019

From: Monday 2nd September 2019
To: Friday 20th December 2019
Half Term: Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October 2019

SPRING TERM 2020

From: Monday 6th January 2020
To: Friday 3rd April 2020
Half Term: Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020

SUMMER TERM 2020

From: Monday 20th April 2020
To: Friday 17th July 2020
Half Term: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

THE SCHOOL DAY

Lessons are timetabled over a two-week cycle. The two weeks are called Week A and Week B. Lessons are not always the same in the two weeks, e.g. English might have two periods in Week A but three periods in Week B.

Arrangements are slightly different in Week B. On Tuesday of every Week B, after registration, students start the day with PSHEE.  

Students are expected to arrive at School for at 8.35am for an 8.40am start every day.

Week A
8.40am - 9.00am Registration/Assembly   WEEK A
9.00am - 9.50am Period 1
9.50am - 10.40am Period 2
10.40am - 11:00am BREAK
11.00am - 11.50am Period 3
11.50am - 12.40pm Period 4
12.40pm - 1.30pm LUNCH
1.30pm - 2.20pm Period 5
2.20pm – 3.10pm Period 6

 

Week B
8.40am - 8:45am Registration WEEK B (Tuesday)
8:45am - 9.30am PSHEE
9.30am - 10.15am Period 1
10.15am - 11.00am Period 2
11.00am - 11.20am BREAK
11.20am - 12.05pm Period 3
12.05pm - 12.50pm Period 4
12.50pm - 1.40pm LUNCH
1.40pm - 2.25pm Period 5
2.25pm - 3.10pm Period 6